Sam & Ty

“I’ve had Ty since he was 2 weeks old and he’s 2 years now. I got him from the pound. I’ve had plenty of opportunities to enter a shelter or home but none of them will take in Ty as well, so I said no. Wherever I go, he goes.”

Sam and Tye

Sam and Tye

We came across Sam and Ty outside Woolworths in Town Hall. Sam has nothing but love and care for his dog and would rather stay out on the streets than be separated from Ty – another example of the unique bond between pet and owner.

Leave a Reply

